Schedulista is designed for single providers and businesses with multiple users. A user is a staff member with access to your business account.

Each user account can have its own login, and if they provide services, they'll have their own calendar to view and manage their appointments and their availability. You can set different levels of access for each user depending on their role. 

User accounts can be added to manage rooms/space or resources, or for multiple locations for single providers.

Contents:

Adding a user with a calendar

(1) On the web app: Go to Settings > Users / Calendars

On the mobile app (version 7.3 or above): Tap on Users / Calendars under the Configure section on the Settings tab

(2) Click or tap Add User / Calendar

Note: If you are subscribed and adding a second user for the first time, you will be notified that you are moving to the multi-provider subscription plan. Click Ok to continue.

(3) Enter the Personal Details of the user / calendar

Note: For rooms, space, resources, or locations, you can just use the First name field.

(4) (optional) Click or tap on the token icon to add a user image

(5) In the User Account section, enter the Email address they will use to sign into their account

Note: Appointment notifications will also be sent to this email address for the provider.

(6) Select the Access level for the user

More information: User access levels

(7) Enter a short bio in the Provider bio field

(8) Set the regular weekly Work Schedule for the user

Note: Each user will be able to adjust their work schedule on their calendar. They can also do this in the mobile app.

(10) In the Services Offered section, check the box next to each service the user will provide to clients

(11) On the web app: Click Save at the bottom of the page

On the mobile app: Tap Save at the bottom of the page, then tap Close at the top to return to the Settings tab

Setting a new user's password

When you create and save the new user's account, an invitation will be sent to their email address.  There will be a link in the email for the user to click to confirm their account and set their password.

If the user doesn't see the invitation email in their inbox, have them check their junk or spam folder.  Some email systems are also doing new kinds of filtering.  For example, Google/Gmail may filter some emails into different categories or tabs (e.g., "Social," "Promotions," etc.). Have the user check these as well.

Pending invitation

If a user has not confirmed their account, you will see a pending invitation notation listed next to their user account on your Users / Calendars settings page.

If the user is unable to locate their invitation email, you can edit their user account and click or tap the resend invitation link next to their email address to send a new invitation with the confirmation link.

If user isn't receiving an invitation

More information: User not receiving invitation email

If a user does not receive an invitation and you do not see the pending invitation notification next to their account on your Users / Calendars page, they may have had a previous Schedulista user account using the same email address. They can use the password previously associated with their email address or reset the password, if needed.

Turn off user account access

If the user account is for a room, space, resource, or location, you might not need anyone to sign into the account to manage it.

You can turn off the sign-in feature by clicking or tapping the green Yes button on the User Account section and changing it to No.  

On the web app: Click Save to complete the change.

On the mobile app: Tap on Save to complete the change, then tap Close at the top to return to the Settings tab


keywords: add, user, user account, calendar, room, space, location

Did this answer your question?