Schedulista is designed to allow your clients to book appointments themselves online. Clients can also cancel their appointment(s) online based on the cancellation policy you've set for your business account. You can disable online cancellation if you'd prefer to cancel any appointments on your own.
Through the mobile app, you can cancel any appointments you've set, any appointments another provider has set on your calendar, or any appointments clients have booked through the online scheduler. You can also cancel appointments on the web app dashboard.
Key points about cancelling appointments
Cancelling appointments removes them from your calendar, the appointment history on the client's record, and from any appointment reports
Clients will be sent a cancellation notification via email if they have an email address on their client record
Cancelled appointments cannot be recovered; be sure you want to cancel
If payment was taken when a client booked an appointment online, and the appointment is cancelled before the appointment date & time or on the same day of the appointment, the payment will automatically be refunded in full
(1) Go to appointment on your calendar in the mobile app
(2) Tap on the appointment to edit it
(3) On the Appointment details page, tap the red Cancel Appointment link
(4) The Cancel Appointment page will prompt you with the option to send Email notification or not. If you select Yes, the client will be sent a notification of the cancellation by email.
(5) (Optional) If you choose to send notification, you can also add a custom message to the client for this appointment.
(6) Tap Save to remove the appointment from your calendar
If the client doesn't have an email address or the client has opted out of receiving emails, the system will let you know that no email will be sent for the cancellation. Tap Save to remove the appointment from your calendar.
keywords: cancel, cancel appointment, cancellation, delete, delete appointment, remove, remove appointment, mobile app