Schedulista is continually updated to improve performance and to better help with your appointments.

We are have introduced new flows to the way you set appointments, cancel appointments, and reschedule appointments directly on your calendar. These add a helpful step to give you the option to send the client notification or not.

Advantages of the new appointment flows

  • Control how much notification is sent to clients when creating or making changes to appointments or class/event attendance

  • Add a personalized custom message for the specific appointment (and client) in addition to any custom messages you have set for services

Contents:

The new flows apply only to your calendar. Clients who book through the online scheduler will always be sent the confirmation & reminder emails per normal.

Setting an appointment

You'll find that the process you are used to doing when setting an appointment directly on your calendar and/or in the mobile app is the same.

When you click or tap Save with the new flow, an additional step will now appear that will prompt you with the option to send notification or not.

If you'd like to send notification, you'll have an additional option to add a custom message to the client for this appointment.

In the mobile app:

More information:

Rescheduling an appointment

Like setting an appointment, the process you are used to doing when rescheduling an appointment on your calendar or in the mobile app is the same.

When you click or tap Save with the new flow, an additional step will now appear that will prompt you with the option to send notification or not.

If you'd like to send notification, you'll have an additional option to add a custom message to the client for this appointment.

In the mobile app:

More information:

Cancelling an appointment

Like setting or rescheduling, the process you are used to doing when cancelling an appointment on your calendar or in the mobile app is the same.

When you click the Cancel Appointment link with the new flow, an additional step will now appear that will prompt you with the option to send notification or not.

If you'd like to send notification, you'll have an additional option to add a custom message to the client for this appointment.

In the mobile app:

More information:

Did this answer your question?