Schedulista's automated confirmation and reminder emails provide clients with the basic appointment information for their records. An online summary page with this information can also be accessed from the optional text/SMS appointment reminders.

You may have added a general custom message or a custom message override for a specific service to the emails and the appointment summary page. You can remove the custom message(s), if no longer needed.

Removing the general custom message

(1) Go to Settings > Communications

(2) Scroll down to the Custom Message section

(3) Click the green Yes button next to Add a custom message to change it to No

(4) Click Save at the bottom of the page

Removing a specific service from a custom message override

(1) Go to Settings > Communications

(2) Scroll down to the Custom Message section and locate the specific override

(3) Click the x in the service tile of the service you want to move in the Select Services field

(4) Click Save at the bottom of the page

Note: An override must have at least one service attached to save the page. 
If you want to remove all services from an override, you must delete the
override. See below.

Removing a custom message override for a specific service

(1) Go to Settings > Communications

(2) Scroll down to the Custom Message section and locate the specific override

(3) Click the Delete button next to the specific override

(4) Click Save at the bottom of the page

Related articles:


keywords: custom, message, email, communications, clients, appointment, appointments, confirmation, reminder, personalize, greeting, thank you, service, additional information, links, intake forms, documents, questionnaires

Did this answer your question?