Users on your Schedulista account may have different roles to aid your scheduling. Setting the access level for a user account determines how much of Schedulista's features and settings to which the user has access.

Benefits of user access levels

  • Define which users have access to make changes to the business account, including settings for services, pricing, scheduling policies, appointment times, etc.
  • Set if users can see and interact with all calendars on the business account or just their own
  • Limit which users have access to client information

There are three access levels:

  • Administrator - Admin level access gives the user full access to all settings, other users' calendars, and the client list. When you create a Schedulista account, the user account that is created is set to Administrator by default.

    If an Administrator is not providing services, you can turn off their calendar.
  • Scheduler - This level of access allows the user to view all user calendars and the client list, but they do not have access to the Settings tab. This access level would be ideal for a receptionist.

    If a Scheduler is not providing services, you can turn off their calendar.
  • Provider - Provider level access limits a user to their own calendar. They will not be able to see other users' calendars nor have access to the Settings or Clients tabs. If they are setting an appointment for a client directly on their calendar, they would be able to search only for clients who have booked with them in the past.

    You can also set Provider access level permissions to disable the ability to make changes to the appointments on their calendar or to make changes to their availability.

Setting user access levels

(1) Go to Settings > Users

(2a) Click Edit next to an existing user account to update; or

(2b) Click Add User to create a new user account

(3) Scroll down to the User Account section

(4) For Access level, select the level from the drop-down menu

(5) Make sure to click Save at the bottom of the page when done with any and all changes

Related articles:


Did this answer your question?