Schedulista offers online service-based appointment scheduling. You define the list of services your business offers to allow clients to book with you 24/7.

You may have a service you don't want to offer at this time but don't want to delete in case you offer it again in the future.  Removing all providers from a service will allow you to store it for use at a later time.

This will not affect any appointments already booked on your schedule.

Contents:

Storing a service

A service that has no providers attached to it will not appear in the scheduler or in the list of services if you are setting an appointment for a client directly on your calendar.

(1) On the web app: Go to Settings > Services / Classes / Events

On the mobile app (version 7.3 or above): Tap on Services/Classes/Events under the Configure section on the Settings tab

(2) Click or tap Edit next to the service you want to store

(3) On the service details page, scroll down to the Providers Offering Service section

(4) Uncheck the boxes next to all providers

(5) On the web app, click Save

On the mobile app, tap Save at the bottom of the page, then tap Close at the top to return to the Settings tab

Resurrecting a service

If you'd like to offer a stored service again, attach at least one provider to the service to make it available.

(1) On the web app: Go to Settings > Services / Classes / Events

On the mobile app (version 7.3 or above): Tap on Services/Classes/Events under the Configure section on the Settings tab

(2) Click Edit next to the service you want to store

(3) On the service details page, scroll down to the Providers Offering Service section

(4) Check the boxes next to all providers you want to offer the service

(5) On the web app, click Save

On the mobile app, tap Save at the bottom of the page, then tap Close at the top to return to the Settings tab

keyword: store, save, service, resurrect, make available

Did this answer your question?