You can block out time before and after a service with "setup" and "cleanup" time. This can also be used to set breaks or travel time between appointments.

Adding setup or cleanup time

(1) Go to Settings

(2) Click on Services

(3a) Click "Edit" next to an existing service; or

(3b) Click "Add Service" to create a new service

(4) Click the "No" button next to Setup/cleanup time to change it to "Yes"

(5) From the drop-down menus, select your Setup time or Cleanup time or both

Note: We recommend using one or the other rather than both.

(6) Click "Save" at the bottom of the page

For example, a massage therapist may need a half-hour break to rest after performing an hour-long massage. They can accomplish this by adding 30 minutes of cleanup time to that service.

If you add setup or cleanup time to a service, you will want to make sure to adjust your schedule to accommodate the extra time.

With the example above, the massage therapist would want to extend their daily schedule by 30 minutes to accommodate for the cleanup time of the last available appointment. If they want to finish with their last client at 5:00 pm, they will want to extend their availability to 5:30 pm, since the cleanup time will run from 5:00 - 5:30 pm.

 Note: The setup and cleanup time will not be visible on your calendar. You will just see the time you are scheduled with the client. 

The 30 minutes of cleanup time does not appear on the Calendar for the 60-minute "Swedish Massage" scheduled from 1:00pm-2:00pm in the image above. The next client, though, is unable to schedule an appointment until the cleanup time finishes at 2:30 pm as seen in the image below. 

keywords: setup, cleanup, set, clean, break, block, before, after, travel, travel time, appointment, service

Did this answer your question?