You may have a service you don't want to offer at this time but don't want to delete in case you offer it again in the future.  Removing all providers from a service will allow you to store it for use at a later time.

Contents in this article:

  • Storing a service
  • Resurrecting a service

Storing a service

A service that has no providers attached to it will not appear in the scheduler or in the list of services if you are setting an appointment for a client directly on your calendar.

(1) Go to Settings > Services / Classes / Events

(2) Click Edit next to the service you want to store

(3) On the service details page, scroll down to the Providers Offering Service section

(4) Uncheck the boxes next to all providers

(5) Click Save

Resurrecting a service

If you'd like to offer a stored service again, attach at least one provider to the service to make it available.

(1) Go to Settings > Services / Classes / Events

(2) Click Edit next to the service you want to store

(3) On the service details page, scroll down to the Providers Offering Service section

(4) Check the boxes next to all providers you want to offer the service

(5) Click Save

keyword: store, save, service, resurrect, make available

Did this answer your question?