Provider email notifications are sent to make you aware of an appointment booked with you or when an appointment is changed or cancelled.
Notifications are sent when:
A client books or cancels an appointment online
Another provider on a multi-user account has access to your calendar and sets, reschedules, or cancels an appointment on your calendar
Notifications not sent for your own calendar
When you are setting, rescheduling, or cancelling appointments on your own calendar, you are not sent notification because you are already aware of the appointment or any changes.
keywords: provider, email, notification, appointment, booked, set, cancelled, rescheduled