Client records are created and maintained by their email address when clients book online. On occasion, a client might have a typo or use a different email address, creating a duplicate client record.

It is easy to merge these duplicates into a singe record through the Clients tab to avoid any confusion.

Note about merged information

The client record most recently used or updated will be the top record on your client list when there are duplicate records.

When the records are merged, the contact information from the top record will be used for the combined record. You'll want to make sure that it is correct after the merge. If not correct, edit the combined record to update the contact information.

Merging duplicate records

When two records share the same first and last name, a merge button will appear on the lower of the two records on your client list.

(1) Click the merge button

(2) On the prompt, click Yes to confirm the merge

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?