Clients can reschedule their appointment online by canceling their existing appointment and scheduling a new one.

Clients receive a cancel appointment link in the appointment confirmation and reminder emails. The link also appears on the appointment summary page.

Contents in this article:

  • Clients rescheduling appointment from email
  • Clients rescheduling appointment from text reminder
  • Note about online cancellation policy

Clients rescheduling appointment from email

To reschedule, a client must first cancel their existing appointment. They can then schedule an appointment for the new date & time they are interested in.

Note: If you do not allow clients to cancel their appointment online, they will not be able to reschedule an appointment themselves.

(1) In the appointment confirmation and reminder emails clients receive, there is a link to cancel their appointment.

(2) The client then confirms their cancellation. They can add a message to explain why they are cancelling, if they choose.

(3) After confirming, they click the Schedule another appointment button to set their new appointment

The client will receive a cancellation notification email and a new appointment confirmation email. You will receive cancellation and new appointment notifications.

Clients rescheduling appointment from text reminder

To reschedule an appointment, a client must first cancel their existing appointment. They can then schedule an appointment for the new date & time they are interested in.

Note: If you do not allow clients to cancel their appointment online, they will not be able to reschedule an appointment themselves.

(1) In the appointment text (SMS) reminders, there is a link to full appointment details. Tapping this link will take the client to the appointment summary page using their mobile phone's web browser.

(2) On the summary page, there is a link to cancel their appointment

(3) The client then confirms their cancellation. They can add a message to explain why they are cancelling, if they choose.

(4) After confirming, they click the Schedule another appointment button to set their new appointment

Note about online cancellation policy

If a client tries to reschedule an appointment past the threshold of your cancellation policy (e.g., trying to cancel 10 hours before their appointment when your policy is set to 24 hours prior to an appointment), the cancel link will send them to a page with a message telling them they can no longer cancel the appointment online.

The client will have to contact you directly to reschedule.

keywords: client, clients, appointment, reschedule, rescheduling, calendar, cancel, online

Did this answer your question?