A user account with its own login must be confirmed to be active.

When the account is created, a welcome email is sent to the added email address for login.  A link in the email must be clicked to confirm the account and set the account password.

If a user has not confirmed their account, you will see a pending invitation notation listed next to their user account on your Users settings page.

If the user is unable to locate their welcome email, you can edit their user account and click the resend invitation link next to their email address to send a new welcome email with the confirmation link.


keywords: user, user account, new user, password, reset, pending, invitation, welcome email, confirmed, confirmation

Did this answer your question?